The Scrolls Of Lankhmar

Fritz Leiber WIKI & Discussion Board

User Tools

Site Tools


Algis BudrysWhere is Leiber’s Pulitzer? Where is his National Book Award?

Harlan EllisonIf Fritz Leiber had not devoted his life and his life's work to . . . category fantasy . . . [we] well have been honoring a Nobel Laureate in Literature.




World Fantasy Association

British Fantasy Awards

Retrospective Hugos

Lifetime Awards

His lifetime achievement awards have designated him essentially, a Grand Master of all three speculative fiction genres, fantasy, science fiction, and horror. Tolkien and Leiber were the first two Grand Masters of fantasy, and Leiber was the first winner of the Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement.

  • Nebula for Lifetime Achievement, 1981
  • World Fantasy Association for Lifetime Achievement, 1976
  • Gandalf Grand Master of Fantasy, 1975 — The second award, right after Tolkien's inaugural posthumous first.
  • SFWA Grand Master, 1981 — The Science Fiction Writers of America made him its fifth.
  • Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement, 1988 — Its inaugural award.
  • Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame, 2001 — The sixth class.
Contributing editors:


Enter your comment. Wiki syntax is allowed:
Last modified: 2021/07/22 21:52 by srithofthescrolls